A blog for all that goes on in our family.

Fruits of Our Labor

This was a big baby-making year for our women’s book club.  This group includes most of my closest friends, and we gather every other week to discuss a book.  Yes, we do read the books, and yes, we discuss them; however it must be admitted that our conversations do stray quite a bit.  Some husbands of the group members jokingly call it the “Wine and Chocolate Club.”  And it may not be THAT far from the truth…

Of the 10 to 12 book club “regulars,” 7 had babies born in 2010.  Lucian Paul was born in January, Augustine John Paul was born in April, and Peter James was the most recent addition in November.  The other four were born this summer, including Anna – and yes, she was the only girl.  We took a picture of the four summer baby mamas in early May, and were finally able to take an updated picture in early November of the four of us again, this time with our babies in our arms.

I so thankful for this beautiful group of women who have become like family to me over the past four years since the group began.  I am lucky to be able to share the bond of motherhood with some of them.  And I am blessed to have such a sweet and supportive group of women around me to help me grow in my faith, all while enjoying good books, good wine, and good chocolate!

BEFORE: Early May 2010. From L to R: Me (due late Sept.), Angela (due early Sept.), Jess (due mid-July), and Sara (due mid-June).
AFTER: Early November Update! From L to R, same as above pictures, but with (respectively) Anna, Torin, Will, and Weston.
The four summer babies, with eyes open and everything! From left, counterclockwise (in birth order): Weston Thomas (born June 10), William Garrick (born July 9), Anna Kateri (born Aug. 29), and Torin Jerome (born Sept. 4).
I just had to put this up because I love how Will is trying to eat Anna’s shirt!

2 responses

  1. Rick

    That’s my boy!!

    December 22, 2010 at 9:35 am

  2. Jess

    Yeah, that last picture cracks me up too!

    December 22, 2010 at 1:37 pm

Leave a comment